In order to be able to update user profile, user will need to connect to the server first, if user is not familiar with server connection, please refer to this wikipage: Connect to Server.
After connected to server, each individual user can use the Manage | Update User Profile function to view and manage their server profile settings.
General information of a user profile. Users can change any of these information.
Provides information on Array Server usage for the particular account. The usage information is read only.
- User Groups shows which groups the user belongs to. It is read only.
- [Folder Reader] User groups controls which user groups can read this user's folder.
- [Folder Reader] Users controls which users can read this user's folder.
- [Folder Editor] User groups controls which user groups can edit this user's folder.
- [Folder Editor] Users controls which users can edit this user's folder.
By default, all standard users (a default user group) have read access to all other users folders. This can be changed in the [Reader] User groups sub-tab, or in the [Reader] Users sub tab, if the user wishes to limit access to their folder.
Upon clicking Update, user profile is updated.